Nigeria Tennis Live


NCC Tennis League Set To Award Outstanding Players, Teams; Check Out The Categories

Outstanding Nigerian tennis players who have competed well and stood themselves out at the ongoing NCC Tennis League have been promised some huge benefits by the organisers of the competition, Nigerian Tennis Live can authoritatively report.

According to information made available to this medium, the players who have shone like millions will be rewarded by communication giants in the country like MTN, Smile and Main One.

The categories earmarked for the awards include: the most outstanding team, the most outstanding player – male and female, the most outstanding junior player – male and female, the best host team and the best traveling team.

Can any of these players win in any category?

“It is very satisfying and encouraging that many individuals and organisations are appreciating the impact the NCC Tennis League is making to the development of tennis in Nigeria and in the lives of current and future tennis stars in Nigeria.

“We have no doubt that these incentives will not only raise the profile of the event but also motivate teams and individual players to work harder to excel,” said Godwin Kienka, director of the International Tennis Academy which coordinates the event.

The NCC Tennis League, which featured 12 teams across 12 cities, is now at the business end with the four semifinalists guaranteed a minimum of two million naira.

The first semifinal between Team Ndoma-Egba of Abuja and Team Muller of Lagos will take place at the Enugu Sports Club Saturday, 18 November and Sunday, 19 November; while the second semifinal between defending champions Team Offikwu of Kaduna and Team Civil Defence of Abuja will hold at the Abuja National Stadium on Saturday, 2 December and Sunday, 3 December.

The NCC Tennis League is offering a consolidated prize money of N23 million with the champion team taking home N7 million, runner-up N5 million and third place N3 million.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *