Nigeria Tennis Live


Saidu Returns As Chairman Nigeria Tennis Umpires Association (Photos)

Mr Saidu Bala Musa has retained his seat as the chairman of the Nigeria Tennis Umpires Association, Naija Tennis Special has exclusively gathered.

He retained his seat after an election carried out by members of the association on Saturday, December 10, which wrapped up the association’s Annual General Meeting in Abuja, Nigeria’s federal capital territory.

Some of the umpires during the AGM and election in Abuja

Present at the meeting also was Engr. Sani Ndanusa, the president of the Nigeria Tennis Federation (NTF), who cheered the umpires up and told them that they should continue doing their best as Nigeria’s ambassadors.

After the voting process, Kayode Alabi was elected as the vice chairman of the association as Adenekan Emmanuel, Rose Abu and Ndem Offiong retained their places as the secretary, assistant secretary and financial secretary respectively.

Another set of umpires during the meeting on Saturday, December 10, 2016.

Other officers appointed include, Aisha Hirse, as the new treasurer; Adamu Isa Kagara became the new PRO/Welfare officer while Dominic Osedumme emerged as the provost of the body.

Ex-officios include Mayowa Sunday and Dr. Amua Iember.

Eyes on the manual…

Mr Saidu, the association’s chairman, noted that the umpires conducted themselves in an orderly manner and the election was free and fair.

“The election went well and I can assure you that the electorates conducted themselves in an orderly manner,” he simply told our correspondent from Abuja.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *