Nigeria Tennis Live

Uche Oparaoji

NTF Opens Media Accreditation For Davis Cup Coverage

The Nigeria Tennis Federation (NTF) has opened media accreditation for journalists who intend to cover the forthcoming Davis Cup Africa Group III Qualifier.

Nigeria will be hosting the week-long event inside the tennis section of the National Stadium, Abuja, from 15-20 July, 2024, and interested journalists are required to do media accreditation to ease their movement during the competition.

READ ALSO: Ikechukwu Iloputa: Nigeria’s ‘Isner’ Shining The Light From The East

The NTF Secretary-General, Makpa Aliyu Shamma, while speaking about the accreditation, noted that it is compulsory for all journalists who intend to cover the tournament to do the accreditation.

Team Nigeria Davis Cup

According to him, there will be restriction of movements in and around the tennis section of the National Stadium, therefore, unaccredited personnel will not be allowed in certain areas of the tennis courts.

Interested Journalists, Content Creators, Photojournalists, among others, are now required to fill this form below to indicate their interest.

Accredited Journalists will receive messages in their mailboxes which they will present to the organizing body for their accreditation which can be picked up on Sunday, 14 July or on the morning of Monday, 15 July, 2024.

READ ALSO: Tennis Innovators Academy Pushing Bulus To The Top One ATP Point At A Time

Nigeria will be competing against Zimbabwe, Benin, Namibia, Ivory Coast and Ghana for the World Group II ticket during the week-long event. Three teams stand a chance to gain promotion while two will be relegated with one team remaining in Group III.

The Nigerian team comprising Daniel Adeleye, Christopher Bulus, David Ekpenyong, Michael Emmanuel and Uche Oparaoji led by Coach Benson Ishicheli, will be hoping to pick one of the three tickets from the group.

Nigeria Tennis Live will keep all our readers updated on the latest developments concerning the Davis Cup event which serves off on Tuesday, 16 July, 2024.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *