All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Home / Uncategorized / ITA Releases NCC League Fixtures

ITA Releases NCC League Fixtures

The International Tennis Academy, ITA, organisers of the inaugural Nigerian Communications Commission, NCC Tennis League, has released the team list and order of play to the media.
According to the information made available to Naija Tennis Special by Godwin Kienka, Director of the ITA, there is a round robin schedule for each group; Blue and White.

Blue Group consists of Civil Defence, Team Tombim, Team Delta and Team Anambra, while the White Group has Team Kalotari, CBN Futures, Team FCT and Team Ogun.

Blue Group pairings:

Team: Civil Defence Base- Owerri.
Team List: Clifford Enosoregbe, Abdulmumuni Babalola, Shehu Lawal, Jonah Samuel, Christie Agugbom, Bukola Olowu.
Matches/Venue: first match: Civil Defence vs Team Anambra- Onitsha; second match: Civil Defence vs Team Delta- Owerri; third match: Civil Defence vs Team Tombim- Abuja

Team Tombim: Base- Abuja
Team List: Atseye Henry, Michael Moses, Christian Paul, Samuel Omoile, Onyeka Mbanu, Sarah Adegoke, Christie Mbadiwe,Okani Agabi
Matches/Venue: first match: Team Tombim vsTeam Delta- Asaba; second match: Team Tombim vs Team Anambra- Abuja; third match: Team Tombim vs Civil Defence- Abuja

Team Delta: Base- Asaba
Team List: Candy Idoko, Bikom Albert, John Otu, Joseph Iyorube, Owolabi Jinadu, Ann Okoro Marian Okoro, Elizabeth Pam.
Matches/Venue: first match: Team Delta vs Team Tombim- Asaba; second match Team Delta vs Civil Defence- Owerri;
Third match: Team Delta vs Team Anambra- Asaba.

Team Anambra: Base- Onitsha
Team List: Iloputa Ikechukwu, , Nnaemeka Achusim,Augustine Nwokedi, Toechukwu Eze George Osakwe, Stella Udokwelu, Amara Nwokolo.
Matches/Venue: first match: Team Anambra vs Civil Defence- Onitsha; second match: Team Anambra vs Team Tombim- Abuja; third match: Team Anambra vs Team Delta- Asaba.

Mr. Godwin Kienka, (middle) looks on as Mr. John Ojobo, Director Public Affairs of the NCC during the draw in Lagos

White Group pairings:

Team Kalotari Base- Port-Harcourt.
Team List: Sunday Maku, Thomas Otu, Sylvester Emmanuel, Musa Bala, Godgift Timibra, Osas Airhunwunde, Anu Aiyegbusi, Rita Obasogie.
Matches/Venue: first match: Kalotari vs FCT- Abuja; second match: Kalotari vs CBN Futures- P/H; third match: Kalotari vs Team Ogun- P/H

Team Ogun: Base-Abeokuta
Team List: Joseph Imeh, Monday Igbinovia,Ayobami Odeyemi, Opeyemi Odeyemi, Ronke Akingbade, Patience Onebamhun, Simbiat Aleem.
Matches/Venue: first match: Team Ogun vs CBN Futures- Abeokuta; second match: Team Ogun vs FCT- P/H; third match: Team Ogun vs Kalotari- P/H

Team FCT Base- Abuja
Team List: Emmanuel Sunday, Mohammed Mohammed, Paul Emmanuel, Peter Lawal, Blessing Samuel, Rose Abu, Faith Sunday
Matches/Venue: first match: FCT vs Kalotari- Abuja; second match: FCT vs Team Ogun- P/H;  third match: FCT vs CBN Futures- Kaduna.

Team: CBN Futures Base- Kaduna
Team List: Emmanuel Idoko, Chris Itodo, Michael Michael, Chris Bulus, Martins Abamu, Angel McCleod, Zainab Oladimeji, MaryLove Edwards.
Matches/Venue: first match: CBN Futures vs Team Ogun- Abeokuta; second match: CBN Futures vs Kalotari- P/H; third match: CBN Futures vs FCT- Kaduna.

About Our Correspondent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

Ayeni’s Dreams: US-born Nigerian Teenager Vows To Win Wimbledon Someday

US-born and raised Nigerian tennis player, Oluwakayode Alafia Ayeni Damina was one ...