All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Home / Uncategorized / Enosoregbe, Adegoke Win Rainoil Tennis Masters Champions

Enosoregbe, Adegoke Win Rainoil Tennis Masters Champions

Former National champion Clifford Enosoregbe got back to winning ways with a 7-5, 6-3 victory over Christian Paul – a player who got in through a concessional wild card.

Enosorogbe who was dethroned by Thomas Otu at the end of 2015 did not drop a set throughout the entire tournament and got a winner’s cheque of N250, 000 and a bonus of N30, 000 for winning his three round robin matches.

The ladies’ event was won by Sarah Adegoke without a drop of sweat as Aanu Ayegbusi retired after three games on health grounds. She also got N250, 000 and an additional bonus of N30, 000 from the round robin stage.

The Rainoil Ikoyi Club Tennis Master featured the top eight players in Nigeria with a wild card slot at the discretion of the organisers. 

The two wild cards at this year’s championship roundly justified their inclusion as Marylove Edwards, 14 & Under champion of the ITA Junior Tennis Circuit, beat sixth ranked Pauline Ebijimi 6-1, 6-0 in the round robin while Paul got to the finals.

The Masters was postponed from December 2015 because of the rescheduling of the Lagos Governor’s Cup from October to December.

About Our Correspondent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Check Also

Ayeni’s Dreams: US-born Nigerian Teenager Vows To Win Wimbledon Someday

US-born and raised Nigerian tennis player, Oluwakayode Alafia Ayeni Damina was one ...